Front wheel skid


I did a two metre (or more) front wheel skid today, I jumped off and dropped my bike in the dirt and my pannier bag was covered. Annoyingly I wasn’t even going quickly, I slowed to a crawl because I know it’s a tricky bit after rain, but it is on a slight downhill, so that probably carried it onwards, though slimey mud offers no grip anyway. So for the second time (different place) in a year I’ve avoided injury that I would otherwise have had if I was clip(less)ed onto the pedals. Granted, neither occurrence was on the road, but this only reaffirms my believe that the day I get clipless pedals I will injure myself.

Leave a Reply

