Before and after work every day

The funny thing today was that my boss was visiting a friend who lived nearby, so he dropped by to give us a baby play seat thing. His comment was he didn’t realise how long it took to do the journey and said “wow, Tim does this before and after work every day” (or words to that affect).

I have to admit 18 miles each way is a long commute, but I prefer the ride to driving it.
Maybe my lifestyle will be normal in the future, maybe I’m one of the hardcore elite, maybe I’m one of the stupid, maybe I’m going to give it up in a few years, but until then I’ll continue to amaze the non-cyclists with my hobby.

One response to “Before and after work every day

Leave a Reply

