Damn midget socks, again!

When socks are paired up it is easy to mix up my man sized socks with her midget sized socks especially when they are all black, apparently. When I pair up the socks this mistake never happens.
As I pack my bag for work I throw in the clothes that I will change into when I get to work.
So now I sit at my desk in work typing this thinking “I hope nobody notices the pink band around the top of my socks”, if they were bigger I could fold them over, but they fit like shoe liners. I would have left my cycling socks on, but they are sweaty white shoe liner type socks which is marginally worse as then it would look like I wasn’t wearing any socks.

Leave a Reply

