I love half term, I love half term, I just love half term so very, very, very much

Half term is a lovely time for cycle commuting.
The busy roads are (nearly) free flowing, cars are not running so late because there’s not as much traffic, so they tend to drive better too.

Normally the main road is jam packed with traffic well before I turn off, so I normally take the hatched area in the middle until my turning. But this morning I took the main road route rather than cutting through the backroads as I normally do because there wasn’t queuing traffic or anything slowing me up. I cruised down the smooth tarmac all the way without being held up by cars at all, it was a really good commute today, I wish every week were half term week.

2 responses to “I love half term, I love half term, I just love half term so very, very, very much

  1. I’m glad you enjoy the school holiday effects on the roads, in your neck of the woods. I’m afraid I have to be more negative. I work 12 hour shifts so when I travel it is usually just at the close of the rush hour, however, at half term etc., the standard of driving drops considerably. Young mums rushing to get their little darlings to parties etc., and spotty youths who’ve just past their tests, make the roads here more perilous.

Leave a Reply

