A nasty surprise in my cycling shorts #cycling

How and where it came from nobody knows (not that I have asked anyone):

And to compare this piece of metal with something I know the size of:

It was perfectly weaved into the hip of the shorts, so no injury was sustained, but I’ve no idea where it could have come from.

2 responses to “A nasty surprise in my cycling shorts #cycling

  1. stromatoliteful

    Sometimes people leave sewing needles in clothing by mistake, which shouldn’t happen because it can be nasty if a bit of it works its way into your body. Is it a part of a needle perhaps? Obviously I hope it wasn’t.

    • It’s about the same size as a needle, but it’s more like a thread from a steel wire of some kind.
      On the needle note, one day I noticed a needle in my duvet, I’ve no idea how long that was in there waiting to jab me, the wife swears she didn’t put it there…

Leave a Reply

