The thermometer that I’ve been wanting every winter #cycling #winter

“I wonder what the temperature is outside” is something I’ve often thought about when trying to decide how much clothing I should wear for the cold winter start.
“I’ll buy a thermometer when I remember” I kept on thinking.
Winters came and went, but the other day I was in Wilkinsons and saw the ideal thermometer for less than two pounds! I wasn’t of course looking for one and I had completely forgot about my Winter desire now we’d reached Spring it was out of my mind, but it was quickly whipped into the basket before the wife asked.

Next was to stick it to a window, “which window?” I thought. I was worried about removing the sticky patches at a later date, I didn’t want to spoil a good window and I’m used to being in rented accomodation where you’re trying not to damage anything. I then realised, hey, this is my god damn house, I’ll stick it wherever I like, the windows won’t last forever anyway, so here it is:

I’ve used it a couple of times already, it really is the small things that add to ones already wonderful day of cycling, being warm enough is one of them.

5 responses to “The thermometer that I’ve been wanting every winter #cycling #winter

  1. Great buy, I want one asap., Wilkinsons you say, I’ll google for it. Cheers.

  2. My weather station was somewhat more, but it was an un-solicited Christmas present.

    Totally agree, I can decide ahead of time what to wear and whether to watch out for ice.

Leave a Reply

