Another sighting, let’s hope she eats the black aphids

From time to time the black aphids come back in thousands upon thousands. I spotted this harlequin ladybird on the runner beans, could be the same one I spotted elsewhere in the garden, who knows:
20120804-115413.jpg

Let’s hope she eats some of them for me. Still no sightings of native ladybirds.

I spotted a few caterpillars on the broccoli, I’ve given them new homes in the weeds 🙂

2 responses to “Another sighting, let’s hope she eats the black aphids

  1. I applaud your new homes for caterpillars policy. 😀

  2. That’s a big lady bird, you say it’s not a native? I must say I don’t ever recall seeing one with that many spots.

Leave a Reply

