The family shopping trip #cycling

Ready to go with a smile….20121007-142434.jpg
Sleeping soundly upon return, only crying before leaving town
20121007-144921.jpg
It’s the wife’s bike in the background, if she starts cycling more then I’ll buy a nicer bike, till then she’s stuck with that old Frankenstein bike.
And no, I don’t live on a beach, that’s my driveway.
I hadn’t realised how much we’d bought
20121007-145241.jpg
20121007-145302.jpg
The Burley holds a fair amount in the back, I didn’t have any luggage on the bike, but I imagine you could carry a lot if you did.

It really is odd how little the weight bothers me, I guess we’re not climbing mountains or going fast, so that’s good.

I hope we get a few more of these rides in before winter kicks in and puts the wife off the idea.

Leave a Reply

