When you don’t fancy a ride because the weather is bad, what else is there to do? #cycling

20130120-215623.jpg

Browsing the internet looking at bikes is a good one for me.

For a while I’ve wanted a Rohloff setup that both the wife and I can use (as a second bike). I had considered a folding bike because they are generally pretty adjustable and without a crossbar it means my wife can pop down from the saddle ok, but we’re talking a lot of money for an unknown (never had one). When I have invested in a bike before it was similar to a friends bike that I had tried, so I knew it was going to be a good buy. But a Birdy with a Rohloff was going to be a gamble, so, for now, I passed.

I’ve generally gone second hand since new Rohloff bikes are beyond my spend threshold, second hand they are nearly as much!

So I spent many hours on Saturday travelling to collect this:
20130120-215655.jpg
Wheels are in the boot for transit.

Better photos will follow in time along with details. I need to name her too!

2 responses to “When you don’t fancy a ride because the weather is bad, what else is there to do? #cycling

  1. Exciting! Looks like a mountain bike frame to me… We need more details!

  2. Woah, congrats, can’t wait to see more!

Leave a Reply

