Burley finally fitted to Bluebell #cycling

My Burley Rohloff problem:20130126-231527.jpg
20130126-231600.jpg
So that was the standard hitch that came with it. It fits my Nexus bike well, but as you can see the Rohloff cables are fouled by it on Bluebell (Thorn Raven Sport Tour).

The gear range on the Nexus isn’t good enough for pulling the baby up hills, so I have been desperately trying to find some way to use Bluebell instead.

Lots of guesswork and a couple of purchases later and we’re sorted:
20130126-232159.jpg
The skewer is now on the other side and half of the hitch remains on my bike:
20130126-232217.jpg

Guesswork? Well, it wasn’t obvious (to me at least) which parts I needed, but the gamble paid off.

Now to find time to take on my nearest hill with baby in tow (however unimpressive it may be to some), especially now the snow down here has gone.

Leave a Reply

