Welcome to the world of cycling #cycling

Sure, he may only be one year old and has only just had his first hair cut (daddy and the clipper set, muhahaha), but my son has now been added onto the Tim family CTC membership.
For insurance reasons I couldn’t add him before he was 12 months old (which is apparently the same as a year).

The e-mail I got back from the CTC reads:
It’s great that you wish to add [your son] to the membership; it’s good to encourage cycling from a young age. I have added [your son] to your membership and he is now insured from today. If you have further queries regarding your membership do not hesitate to contact me

I thought that was a nice e-mail… encourage cycling…. me? He will be living and breathing it before we know it 🙂

Fortunately Rudy is kitted out with a Rohloff which should last until he’s able to use it, let’s face it, the wife isn’t going to make much use of it.

Leave a Reply

