Not quite a salad, but it’s a start

It’s only spinach and onion leaves, the lettuce isn’t ready yet, but I love spinach so I enjoyed it on the side of my dinner plate:20130502-201200.jpg
This spinach is my first, so I’ve underestimated how many plants I need to get a good crop. Fortunately there’s lots of time for the second batch to catch it up.

Any spinach growing tips would’ve appreciated đŸ™‚

One response to “Not quite a salad, but it’s a start

  1. Pingback: Garden early May update #gardening #food | Tim's cycling blog

Leave a Reply

