Letting mummy get a rest #cycling

Getting credit for going on a ride doesn’t happen often, but a tired mummy can often surprise you.
We had a lovely ride to the duck pond, 17 miles at 12 MPH. There is a climb between home and the duck pond, which is fine on Bluebell because of the wide gear range at my disposal, but it impacts the average speed somewhat.
20130721-184710.jpg
20130721-184719.jpg
I managed to get a photo without any geese of ducks, I’m sure the lake was full when we arrived 🙂

When we got nearer home I diverted to the swings, he enjoyed them, but he was very quiet. When I got him home he was in a deep sleep for some time, mummy was happy!

On the ride we were overtaken (separately) by a couple of guys on road bikes, each commented on how fast I was going. On the flat and once up to speed I don’t notice the Burley that much, but 4 MPH below my normal cruising speed is a fair amount.

Leave a Reply

