Enabling Google (.co.uk) in Windows 10 Edge browser #microsoft #windows #windows10 #edge

Call me stupid if you like, but I failed to see how to setup Google in Edge on Windows 10, this OpenSearch thing didn’t mean anything to me.

I did figure it and thought it’d be worth noting down:

First go to google.com (or .co.uk etc).

Then go to … -> Settings -> View advanced settings

In the “Search in the address bar with” dropdown choose “<Add new>”

http://www.google.com (or .co.uk etc) should be in the “Choose one” list.

Select it and click either “Add as default” or “Add”.

That’s it.

Personally I also turn off “Show search suggestions as I type” to avoid copy and paste text being sent to the search engine.

Leave a Reply

