New bike #cycling

I know some bloggers have a love and hate relationship with Halfords, but we picked up a fab looking bike and matching helmet for £75: 

 

I will straighten the handbars, don’t worry 🙂

The microphone/loud-hailer will hopefully break quickly.

My son has a balance bike already, so I’m debating removing the stabilisers, any thoughts appreciated.

3 responses to “New bike #cycling

  1. If your son can ride a balance bike already, I’d say you should be able to ride this one without stabilisers! 😉

  2. I wish I could offer some advice, but it is so long ago that my three sons began to ride bikes, the eldest is 41, the next 39 and the youngest 37, I simply cannot remember the details. Plus the fact, that, I always seemed to be in work, from first steps to first pedal.

Leave a Reply

